Mareeba Shire Council is a community housing provider which provides affordable rental accommodation to eligible persons who are receiving the age pension or people over 55 years of age on a disability pension. In partnership with the State Government, Council has ownership of 108 units spread throughout the towns of Mareeba, Mount Molloy, Dimbulah and Kuranda.

For more information about Community Housing Services, please click below.

Residential Tenancy Authority

Further information about renting can be obtained by visiting the Residential Tenacy Authority (RTA) website here.